Free shipping from 55€ (within Germany) / 85€ (in EU) / 95€ (Others) Shop now

Chorizo Mexico from Käserei Südamerika 500g

€13,49
Unit price€26,98 / kg
Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mexican Chorizo is a spicy, coarse-grained sausage made from pork and characterized by its intense flavour and vibrant red color. It is rich in spices such as chilies, achiote, garlic and cumin, which give it a typical Mexican flavor. Chorizo is used for a spicy touch in many Mexican dishes, including tacos, quesadillas and stews. For your taco night, this Mexican chorizo is a good choice for a fresher taco topping option than our dry-stored and preserved Itacate products, for example.

Without preservatives.

Please note that this product is delivered cooled in a gray or brown recyclable cool bag and should either be consumed quickly at home or stored in a cool place (maximum of approx. 9-10 days until consumption recommended). We do not normally send chilled products on Fridays or the day before long national holiday weekends unless you let us know in the order note field.


Accepted payment methods

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Klarna
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • SOFORT
  • Union Pay
  • Visa

Apple Pay in Safari browsers, Google Pay in Chrome browsers. Some methods are shown or hidden on a country-specific basis.

Product details

Shipping and delivery time

In Germany approx. 1-3 working days, to other EU countries approx. 3-7 days delivery time. Products stored in refrigerator or freezer temperatures are shipped only from Monday to Thursday or max. two days before weekends extended by holidays. For further information please read our Shipping terms. Digital goods are usually shipped directly after payment.

Ingredients

- Pork 90%
- Fat 10%
- Drinking water
- Vinegar
- Chilies
- Table salt
- Cumin
- Garlic
- Achiote
- Herbs

Without preservatives

Nutritional values

Nutritional values per 100g
- Energy 125 kcal
- Fat 25 g
of which saturated fatty acids 9.5 g
- Carbohydrates 0.7 g
of which sugar 0.5 g
- Protein 17.5 g
- Salt 1.8 g

Allergens

Does not contain any allergens requiring labeling

Recipe

Use this chorizo for quesadillas, e.g. with a tortilla, queso Oaxaca and finely sliced chorizo pieces, both from the South American cheese dairy. When heating the tortilla, wait briefly until the cheese has melted, add the chorizo pieces and fold the tortilla up. Take it out while it is still flexible.

Tips

Freeze at -18°C for a long shelf life. It is recommended to store the chorizo pack in the fridge quickly after receipt and to consume it within 9-10 days.

More recipes and tips on the blog

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Versandkostenfrei ab 55€ (innerhalb Deutschlands) / 85€ (in der EU) Jetzt shoppen

Chorizo Mexico von Käserei Südamerika 500g

€13,49
Grundpreis€26,98 / kg
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet.

Mexikanische Chorizo ist eine würzige, grobkörnige Wurst, die aus Schweinefleisch hergestellt wird und durch ihren intensiven Geschmack und ihre lebendige rote Farbe charakterisiert ist. Sie ist reich an Gewürzen wie Chilis, Achiote, Knoblauch und Kreuzkümmel, die ihr einen typisch mexikanischen Geschmack verleihen. Chorizo wird für eine pikante Note in vielen mexikanischen Gerichten verwendet, darunter Tacos, Quesadillas und Eintöpfe. Für Euren Taco Abend ist diese mexikanische Chorizo eine gute Wahl für eine frischere Taco Belag Variante, als es euch z.B. unsere trocken gelagerten und haltbar gemachten Itacate Produkte bieten.

Ohne Konservierungsstoffe.

Beachtet, dass dieses Produkt gekühlt in einem grauen oder braunen recyclebaren Kühlbeutel geliefert wird und bei euch zu Hause entweder schnell verzehrt wird oder ebenfalls kühl gelagert werden sollte(maximal ca. 9-10 Tage bis Verzehr empfohlen). Kühlprodukte verschicken wir normalerweise nicht an Freitagen bzw. einen Tag vor langen Feiertagswochenenden, es sei denn Ihr teilt uns das im Feld für den Bestellhinweis mit.


Akzeptierte Zahlungsmethoden

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Klarna
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • SOFORT
  • Union Pay
  • Visa

Apple Pay in Safari Browsern, Google Pay in Chrome Browsern. Einige Methoden sind länderspezifisch eingeblendet oder ausgeblendet.

Produktdetails

Versand- und Lieferzeit

In Deutschland ca. 1-3 Werktage, ins EU Ausland ca. 3-7 Tage Lieferzeit. Produkte die in Kühlschrank- oder Tiefkühl Temperaturen lagern, werden nur von Montag bis Donnerstag bzw. max. zwei Tage vor durch Feiertage verlängerte Wochenenden verschickt. Lest hier zur weiteren Information zusätzlich unsere Versandbestimmungen. Digitale Güter werden in der Regel, direkt nach Bezahlung verschickt.

Zutaten

- Schweinefleisch 90%
- Fett 10%
- Trinkwasser
- Essig
- Chilis
- Speisesalz
- Kreuzkümmel
- Knoblauch
- Achiote
- Kräuter

Ohne Konservierungsstoffe

Nährwerte

Nährwerte pro 100g
- Energie 125 kcal
- Fett 25 g
davon gesättigte Fettsäuren 9,5 g
- Kohlenhydrate 0,7 g
davon Zucker 0,5 g
- Eiweiß 17,5 g
- Salz 1,8 g

Allergene

Keine kennzeichnungspflichtigen Allergene enthalten

Rezept

Nutzt diesen Chorizo für Quesadillas z.B. mit einer Tortilla, Queso Oaxaca und fein geschnittenen Chorizo Stücken, beides von Käserei Südamerika. Wartet beim Erwärmen der Tortilla kurz bis der Käse geschmolzen ist, streut die Chorizo Stücke dazu und klappt die Tortilla zusammen. Nehmt sie heraus solange sie noch flexibel ist.

Tipps

Einfrieren für lange Haltbarkeit bei -18°C. Es wird empfohlen, die Chorizo Packung nach Erhalt schnell im Kühlschrank zu lagern und innerhalb von 9-10 Tagen zu verzehren.

Weitere Rezepte und Tipps im Blog

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)